Reviews


07/11/17 - Maria Eaves, Suwanee, GA 30024

Michael is dependable, meticulous, and just an all around nice guy. He always makes sure to meet our tight time frames. His reports are very detailed and, to date, he hasn't missed a thing. We will definitely use Michael for future projects. Note that the costs varied (rental house versus primary residence) so I'm giving an average below.


06/20/2017 – Matt Hof Atlanta, GA 30308

Mike and Justin's service was excellent on the inspection for our new home. They both were very detailed and thorough and were very patient in providing full explanations of their findings. They walked us through every corner of the house and provided their professional opinions on the shape of the home. The full report of the home went into meticulous detail on all the findings and included suggestions for how to best take care of any issues that may arise in the future. We were extremely impressed with the knowledge of the team, the attention to detail, and the patience in fielding our questions. we would without a doubt use Mike and his team in the future and hope to work with them again on future projects.


06/28/2017 – GROVER PULLEY Atlanta, GA 30349

Mr. Nier performed a presale home inspection. He was prompt, cordial, very knowledgeable and thorough explaining current building codes and recommendations. He also provided a detailed report with photos within 2 days. It was a pleasure to work with him and I highly recommend his services.


05/25/2017 – Joan Stanescu, Atlanta GA

Amazing detail and clarity on House Inspection...80 page report was well worth it. Honest and fair beyond anything I could imagine.


04/18/2017 – Charles Khoury, Birmingham AL

Michael's service was incredible. He was thorough, took lots of pictures, and provided an outstanding written report that helped us get a lot of money back for closing. I couldn't have asked for a better inspection.


11/28/2016 – Suzanne Sherman. Palm Bay FL

I currently live out of state but am moving into the Atlanta area and Michael Nier was recommended by my realtor. I was unable to be at the house in person during the inspection process, but Michael's report and his follow-up to phone calls/emails and questions I had gave me the information I needed to move forward. I appreciated Michael's thoroughness and professionalism, and would definitely use him again!


10/26/2016 – Jeff Ross, Canton GA

Mike did a great job and uncovered many areas that the builder needed to take care of prior to close. He took many pictures and sent a detailed report with his findings within 24 hours so I could send to the construction manager. Mike took the time to explain the equipment in the house, typical maintenance recommendations and things to look for if there are problems. Mike was also very familiar with building codes and referenced them in his final report. The total walk through was about 3 hours and he did a very comprehensive job that I simply turned over to the builder and asked them to address all of theses areas prior to closing which they did. I would recommend Mike highly for anyone wanting to get a very comprehensive look at a new or existing home.


>09/13/2016 – Harry Mercer, Atlanta GA

Nier Building Inspections is the best in Georgia. You will not be disappointed. Class A service. Worth every dime.


09/12/2016 – James Mead, Brookhaven GA

Michael arrived early and walked us through the entire process making it easy to follow along and understand what was being done.


08/30/2016 – Trina Hayslett, Atlanta GA

I expected a long boring process, but Michael made the experience fun and informational. He was early for our appointment and extremely thorough. I learned a lot about my home and I am sure the information gained will be beneficial for years to come. I would use Nier Building Inspections again and will recommend them to my friends.


08/27/2016 – Dan Collins, Marietta, GA

We would highly recommend Michael. He was very thorough and spent more than 2 hours going through our inspection. He also took the time to address our concerns. He was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job at educating us. I learned a lot and gained great insight into the home we are hoping to purchase. He provided us with great advice and peace of mind. Glad we were referred to Michael. Very honest, blunt and to the point.


07/05/2016 – Jennifer Salisbury, Riverton UT

I was referred to Michael and let me just say I was blown away by his professionalism and helpful manner. I needed a home inspection done, but I was out of state. I needed someone I could trust since I could not be present. Michael was so thorough and not only was his report easy to understand he also called and spoke with us to go through everything. He was also very punctual and was available at any time to answer questions! Thanks Michael!


06/29/2016 – Catherine Eisel-Elder, Decatur GA

Michael Nier was professional, polite, kind, and thorough. He spent a great deal of time going over the whole house and explained his findings in plain, common-sense language, along with giving suggestions of simple ways to increase the home's efficiency and appliance longevity. He checked for things as simple as if the water in the shower stayed hot, and as detailed as the wiring leading to an outbuilding being out of code and a breaker being too high for the appliance linked to it. If you need a home inspection, Michael Nier is who you want doing it.


06/04/2016 – Cassandra Black, Decatur GA

The home inspection went very well and Michael spent over two hours going through the home. In each room he pointed out any issues and what needed to be repaired. He also shared the estimated lifetime of all the appliances and gave me advice about how I can increase the efficiency of my home. I felt a lot of peace of mind after the inspection and I feel like I know everything about the home I'm about to buy.


05/07/2016 – Al Wiggins, Atlanta GA

Mike Nier is a consummate professional and extremely knowledgable in the building inspection/construction field. I highly recommend him and will use him for any future property inspection needs.


03/19/2016 – Andrew Lane, xx 30144

"Top notch"- "Very thorough" - Worth 4 x the Cost Although many consumers do not realize the intricacies of many inspections and my occupation is performing construction inspections also, while a person is in the process of making a decision to purchase real estate or in the process of building a home, the process is always a team effort. According to statistics, 5% to 15% of all discrepancies will go unnoticed during the construction phase. Flipping has become very popular. If a property is flipped, expanded during its ownership, simply dressed up for a sale, or space is converted without a building permit associated with the conversion and you purchase the property, the newly purchased property can be virtually worthless if there are items not inspected by the Jurisdiction Authority or if someone does not know what they are doing. Appraisers do not inspect the home. I will reiterate the fact that Appraisers do not perform an inspection of a property. I have performed construction inspections for 22 years and have worked on projects ranging in scope from 200 Thousand to 6.4 Billion dollars. I've worked with Engineers, Architects, Contractors, and Inspectors almost every day. Michael Nier, with Nier Building Inspections, is extremely knowledgeable, personable, performs a meticulous and methodical inspection, and produces professional reports for your reference [Commercial, Residential, Industrial, and Environmental]. In short, Michael Nier saved my life's investment. I am so glad I secured his services.


03/03/2016 – Jennifer Duvall, Kennesaw GA

There are many home inspectors in this area to choose from. When I did the research, every home inspector in the area came up within $25 of each other, but I picked Mike for a few reasons. First, I spoke with him personally, and not a receptionist. This means that I was able to get a feel for his professionalism, and not rely on a stranger. Secondly, Mike is clearly personable, and easy to work with. This means that he explains things, rather than talking above your understanding, or worse, acting like you're an idiot because you didn't already know. For example, I had to ask him what the small vents were leading from the brick on the second floor. They are vents for a bathroom, and he explained that when turn on the fan in the bathroom the air is vented outside. It was kind of a dumb question, and he could have been condescending, but he wasn't. I respect that. Thirdly, my husband ended up working later than he thought that day, and Mike and I had to get started before he got there. Mike took an extra hour to go back over everything he had covered with me, and assured us it would be in our detailed report. Finally, the most important reason that you should hire Mike for your home inspection is his thoroughness. We were buying a home, that while not a fixer upper, needed a lot of attention. Mike took 200+ pictures and wrote out 2 separate reports. The first report was all inclusive of everything, including many suggestions tailored for my family. For example, Mike suggested that since we have a toddler, that before spring and she starts playing outdoors, we should install a kickboard behind the steps so that she doesn't fall through. He also taught me the proper way to caulk a bathtub (fill it first), knowing that I was going to do minor repairs myself. His second report was the one shared with the sellers. It was detailed, but fair and honest. Because of all of his work and suggestions, we were able to negotiate every single major repair that was needed on the house before closing. Mike saved us quite a bit of money in the long run. If you are looking to hire someone who will do a thorough job, won't quit until you are satisfied, and easy to work with, you have found it in Mike Nier.


03/02/2016 – Luis Lovell, XX 30349

It was the absolute best and thorough inspection I have ever experienced!


10/17/2015 – Thomas Bing, Smyrna GA

Michael was recommended to me by a local city building inspector, and he has certainly merited this recommendation. He spent about 3 hours inspecting my home from top to bottom. The reports he furnished (the next day) were detailed with several photos. His findings were clearly presented and prioritized, so I know what to fix first. And he wasn't drumming up business for other repair/remodeling contractors. I would be glad to call on him again.


09/03/2015 – Travis Sari, Atlanta GA

I thought Michael did a fantastic job. I really appreciated his eye for detail, as well as his depth of knowledge in not only finding issues, but associating them back to the violated code. He was very helpful during our inspection process with the builder, as he armed us with all the information we needed. He was on-time, efficient in his inspection, and timely in his written evaluation. He provided both a summary evaluation to provide to the builder, but also a comprehensive evaluation with additional details. I would recommend without reservation and plan to work with him again, should I have the opportunity. Thanks, Michael!


08/18/2015 – Patricia Cuomo, Sandy Springs GA

Mr. Nier has 15 years remodeling, building, electrical, and general contracting experience. He was very thorough with the inspection pointing out not only obvious repairs and potential code issues, but also offering simply DIY tips for basic home maintenance. He was astute at noting energy efficiency issues and again offering tips on the best (and many times simple!) ways to address these issues. He was responsive, knowledgeable, flexible with scheduling and punctual to the minute!! His report is detailed and features photographs with items often highlighted with red arrows or circles. I would recommend him without hesitation.



We have been voted Kudzu's Best two consecutive years  in a row.

We have earned Home Advisor's Top Rated badge and come highly recommended.

NIER BUILDING INSPECTIONS

Now that you've read about our team's experience and credentials on the About Us page, read what others are raving about us!  We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve them and want to do the same for you.  Contact us or call (404) 277-6612.